(843) 345-6074

What to do on Sullivans Island

On Middle Street between Stations 20 and 23 is the town of Sullivan ’s Island business district. A handful of small restaurants and business can be found there including a dry cleaner, child care facilities, doctors’ office and gas station.

Below please find a list of Sullivan’s Island restaurants as well as lists of annual events, shopping centers, museums…
Sullivan’s Island  Restaurants Include:
Poe’s Tavern
2210 Middle Street
(843) 883-0083
Sullivan’s Restaurant
2019 Middle Street
(843) 883-3222
SALT at Station 22 Restaurant
2205 Middle Street
(843) 883-3355
Dunleavy’s Pub
2213 Middle Street
(843) 883-9646
Off the Hook
2213 Middle Street
(843) 883-5030
High Tyhme Cuisine
2213 Middle Street #C
(843) 883-3536
(Sullivan’s Island prohibits smoking in all restaurants and bars)
Sullivan’s Island Events:
Spring: Fire & Rescue Fish Fry (Shelter near Fort Moultrie )
July: July 4 Firework show sponsored by the Town of Sullivan ’s Island
Fall: Fire & Rescue Squad Winter “Oyster Roast” (Shelter near Fort Moultrie )
December: Annual Tree Lighting (Sullivan’s Island Park )
Annual Festivals & Events–Charleston Area:
Annual House and Garden Candlelight Tour  http://www.preservationsociety.org
Spoleto Festival http://www.spoletousa.org/
Cooper River Bridge Run  http://www.bridgerun.com
Flowertown Festival http://www.summervilleymca.org/flowertown/
MOJA Festival  http://www.mojafestival.com/
Southeastern Wildlife Exposition http://www.sewe.com/
General Entertainment–Charleston Area:
South Carolina Aquarium http://www.scaquarium.org/
Upcoming Charleston Events  http://www.charlestoncvb.com/visitors/events.html
Museums–Charleston Area:
Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum http://www.patriotspoint.org/
Performing Arts–Charleston Area:
Charleston Symphony Orchestra http://www.charlestonsymphony.com/
Charleston Ballet Theater http://www.charlestonballet.com/
Charleston Stage http://www.charlestonstage.com/
Footlight Players http://www.footlightplayers.net/
Professional Sports–Charleston Area:
Charleston Riverdogs Baseball (Minor League) http://www.riverdogs.com/
Charleston Battery Soccer http://www.charlestonbattery.com/welcome.asp
SC Stingrays Hockey http://www.stingrayshockey.com/
Family Circle Cup Women’s Pro Tennis http://www.familycirclecup.com/
College Sports:
College of Charleston  http://www.cofcsports.com/
The Citadel  http://www.citadelsports.com/
Charleston Southern University  http://csusports.athleticsite.com/
Shopping:
There is limited shopping on Sullivan’s but Mount Pleasant is only a five minute drive away.  In addition the Charleston area offers:
Citadel Mall http://www.citadelmall.net/
Mount Pleasant Towne Centre http://www.mtpleasanttownecentre.com/
Northwoods Mall http://www.shopnorthwoodsmall.com/shop/northwoods.nsf/index
Best of Charleston: Favorite Shops of Locals (click on Shops & Wares) http://www.bestofcharleston.net/
Bookstores http://www.insiderpages.com/s/SC/Charleston/BookStores
Restaurants–Surrounding Areas:
                         Mount Pleasant
Red Drum http://www.reddrumpub.com/
Sticky Fingers http://www.stickyfingers.net/
T-Bonz http://www.tbonz.com/
Vickerys http://www.vickerysbarandgrill.com/
                                 Isle of Palms
Boathouse  http://www.boathouserestaurants.com
Also, please visit:  http://www.bestofcharleston.net & click on “Eating” to view favorite restaurants of the locals.
css.php